Frequently Asked Questions
Click any question below to be taken to the answer.
Yes. We also have courses that are exclusively for state renewal. Those will be marked.
We are approved in most states. Click the "License Renewal" tab above and see if your state accepts our courses. If you want to check our NCBTMB approval, there's a button that takes you right to our page on their site.
There are no additional fees if you are downloading the textbooks and taking your courses on the net.
Absolutely. Call toll free 1-866-506-1999, anytime.
No, the test is not timed.
Yes, our courses entitled Ethics, Four Hours Ethics and Psychologial Dynamics: Roles and Boundaries each include 2 hours of professional roles and boundaries.
Yes, for those of you licensed in Florida and Georgia, we automatically list your course completion with CE Broker.
Click on the Log In tab at the top of this page. If you need help, just give us a call.
Your information is encrypted using industry standard SSL technology. This provides safety and privacy.
Just click the buy now button for the course/courses you want, or call toll free 1-866-506-1999, anytime. If you would like to mail a check or money order, click the "Contact Us" tab above.
There are 2 ways to register. You can either click the image on the banner that says "Register" or when you click to buy your courses, it will automatically lead you through the registration process.
A certificate is automatically generated when you pass a test.
Yes, it's fine...Taking the test before paying is offered as a courtesy. We email you your answers. Once you've enrolled (paid) you just check them off in your member's area and print your certificate.
Yes, it is the same test as enrolled students take. We want you to be able to see how easy the process is.
Our BreatheEasy™ money-back guarantee means students can get a full refund within 1 year of purchase provided they have not yet passed the test. Most of our courses are completely Internet based but if any books were mailed, just the cost of the books and mailing are deducted from the refund.
Certainly. And there is no charge to take a test over. Retest until you pass; it's free.
70 percent is a passing score.
It is open registration. You can register anytime.
The NCBTMB and the State of New York use "CE" or "CE hour" to mean an hour of continuing education.
Other states such as Maryland--and many students--use "CEU" to mean the same thing.
We use both terms interchangeably on our web site (CE and CEU). We mean an hour of continuing education when we use either word.
Only the school knows your test scores. State boards and the National just want to know if you passed and were issued a certificate.
We believe in giving our students the lowest possible price.
We very rarely send promotional material. If we have a huge sale, of course, we will send you a heads up email. At the bottom of the email will be an opt-out button.