Toll Free:    (866) 506-1999
Massage Therapy Continuing Education Online

Florida Approval Information

Florida Requirements -- Florida Approved Provider 50-8479

Click here for Florida Packages (see packages 7 and 8)

Package # 8 meets the Florida statutory requirements for renewal and gives you the 12 hours you're allowed to take online.

If this is your first renewal, you may take all of your courses online.

  (See below for Florida requirements.)CE Broker

 

State License Renewal:

Each state has separate continuing education rules. This is our current understanding of Florida's requirements.

For Renewal of License Following Your First Renewal (Package 8 is great here)

 24 CEs.

Online: 12

Required courses:

Two (2) hour course relating to prevention of medical errors

Two (2) hours of Florida Laws and Rules governing the Massage Therapy Act

Two (2) hours of Professional Ethics

For First Renewal

Licensees must complete one (1) hour of CE for each month or partial month that has elapsed since the issuance of the license for which renewal is sought, up to a maximum of 24 hours for the renewal period.

Online: All can be taken online for this first renewal

Required:

Two (2) hour course relating to prevention of medical errors

For Initial Licensure (Package 7 has you covered)

Applicants are required to submit proof of completion of the following continuing education (CE) prior to issuance of license:

Ten (10) hours of Florida Laws & Rules for Massage Therapy

Two (2) hours relating to prevention of medical errors

Three (3) hours HIV and AIDS prevention

>>>> Update: As of 11-1-16, the Board has told us out of state applicants only need 10 hours of Florida law, not the other two classes. However, the web site and application still require all three classes.

Instructions for license renewal

These classes should not be taken for Florida: Chronic Fatigue Syndrome, HIV and AIDS: A Deeper Look, Lyme and Massage

National Certification Renewal:

National certification renewal (NCBTMB) is a separate function from state license renewal. You can complete all of your CEs for the NCBTMB online with us 

Click here for Special Rate Packages

While we strive to keep state requirements up to date, states change their rules frequently. To verify the latest continuing education rules for your state, please see the contact information is below. 

AMTA and ABMP:

We are an accepted provider of continuing education for the American Massage Therapy Association (AMTA) and for the Associated Bodywork and Massage Professionals (ABMP).

 

Contact information: 

CALL CENTER
(850) 488-0595
Monday through Friday | 8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. ET

MAILING ADDRESS:
Department of Health
Board of Massage Therapy
4052 Bald Cypress Way 
Bin C-06
Tallahassee, FL 32399-325

Website. Click "CE" then click either "First Biennial Renewal Only" or "Following Your First Renewal."

 

        Phone Orders or Help, Toll Free:   1-866-506-1999
Apollo Correspondence Classes
21162 Banff Lane, Huntington Beach, CA 92646
Toll Free: (866) 506-1999   |   Disclosures   Sitemap    XML Sitemap